Extra Texture (Read All About It) CD

SKU #:
Special Price $9.58 Regular Price $11.98

In late 1974, George returned to California to record his next album, the soul-tinged Extra Texture (Read All About It), his final album to be released through Apple Records. Leon Russell played piano on “Tired Of Midnight Blue,” and for some of the sessions, Harrison was joined by guitarist Jesse Ed Davis, plus Jim Keltner, Paul Stallworth, and David Foster from new band Attitudes, who were later signed by George’s newly formed Dark Horse label. Two of the LP’s songs date from 1974 sessions for Dark Horse at George’s home studio: the soulful love song “Can’t Stop Thinking About You” and the backing track of “His Name Is ‘Legs’ (Ladies & Gentlemen).” The new release adds “This Guitar (Can’t Keep From Crying),” a song Harrison rerecorded in 1992 as a demo for Dave Stewart, who plays electric guitar on it. More than ten years later, the track received overdubs by Ringo Starr on drums, Dhani Harrison on guitar, and vocalist Kara DioGuardi. The CD booklet includes newly written historical notes by Kevin Howlett.

1. You

2. The Answer’s At The End

3. This Guitar (Can’t Keep From Crying)

4. Ooh Baby (You Know That I Love You)

5. World of Stone

6. A Bit More of You

7. Can’t Stop Thinking About You

8. Tired of Midnight Blue

9. Grey Cloudy Lies

10. His Name Is “Legs” (Ladies and Gentlemen)

11. This Guitar Can’t Keep From Crying (Platinum Weird Version)

Copyright © 2018 George Harrison. All rights reserved.